artr wall.jpg

Our Team

Officers and Executive Committee

  • President –  Barbara Day

  • Vice President - Simone Germain

  • Treasurer – Patrick Yeo

  • Secretary – Sandra Polanik

  • Member at Large - Melissa Parent

Board of Directors

  • Gereen Alarie

  • Helen Boyle

  • Bryan Clifford

  • Barbara Day

  • Malerie Germain

  • Simone Germain

  • Demetri Kasperson

  • Lily Larcheveque

  • Jim O'Brien

  • Cody Peck

  • Sandra Polanik

  • Tayler Wilson

  • Patrick Yeo

Advisory Board

  • Julie Prohaska

  • Rachel Young


In Loving Memory
Paying tribute to our most recent loss
Richard M. Harwood (1927 - 2021)

Richard "Dick" Harwood is our most recent late board member and his loss will be suffered greatly. Dick Harwood served on the Quinebaug Valley Coucil for Arts and Humanities here at the Ruth Wells Center for the Arts for decades along side Maureen B. Prokos and contributed a vast knowledge of expertise to our house and grounds commitee. They both spent countless time and efforts to keeping the Ruth Wells Center running since 1977.

Without Richard on our board, we may struggle with decisions that effect proper care and preservation of our historical property. He always knew the right way to fix something so it never was broken again! We will miss his charisma, stamina and deication to the board of directors and the house and grounds here at the Ruth Wells Center. 

Please visit his obituary page to lerarn more about his life, loving family, and dedication and accomplishments towards QVCAH and theTown of Southbridge.